SPRING IS HERE & I’M BACK ONLINE

Hi folks, thanks for checking in.  Again, sorry for the lack of posts during the winter.  My wife and I moved to Fremont and I also took a NASTY spill and hurt myself quite badly.  Cracked bone in my arm, separated shoulder, concussion and bruised ribs.  I was out of action completely for a couple of weeks and am just getting back on track. Now for the river.

Anglers are still pushing boats out to ice fish in the New London area, using willow sticks and Harry’s HOTBOX tip-ups to target migrating walleye.  That activity will end soon as the river opens up as it has in Fremont.  There is plenty of ice flowing SO BE CAREFUL.  With water temperatures in the lower 30’s it will take a bit before the fish start biting real well.  I’m planning on some night fishing right after this cold snap.  The warming temperatures next week should do well to get things hopping.

HAVE A HAPPY EASTER and be sure to keep up with us here and at www.lifeonthewolf.com 

One thought on “SPRING IS HERE & I’M BACK ONLINE

Leave a Reply

